Follow

Billing FAQ

Answers to the most common questions about billing are here for your reference. Have a question that isn't answered here? Drop us a line.

Please visit the Pricing Page to learn more about pricing for your organization.

 

How does the free trial work?

The base price for Tactick is $10 per user per month. When you create an organization, it’s free thru the end of the next calendar month, no matter how many members you add to it. Once the following calendar month begins, your organization will move to our Accountability-Based Pricing™.

So for example, let’s say you create an organization on January 16th. This organization is free through the end of February, no matter how many people you add to it. Once March begins, your organization will move to our Accountability-Based Pricing™. 

What’s Accountability-Based Pricing™ and how does it work?

Accountability-Based Pricing™ is our way of rewarding accountability in your organization. You can save up to 50% off your monthly bill for each member based on how accountable they were to their assigned Tactick tasks that month. Tactick’s base price is $10 per user per month, and goes down to $5 per user per month for members who are 100% accountable in the billing month. Billing for a given month is done the day after that month is over, e.g., you'll be billed for your March usage on April 1st. Here’s the pricing breakout:

You can see a list of each org member's % accountable so far this month on the Progress screen.

Here’s an example for an organization with 5 members and the following % accountable in the billing month for each member:

How is each organization member’s % accountable calculated?

Refer to % Accountable in the Tactick glossary to learn how each organization member’s % accountable is calculated.

Where do I enter credit card info for my organization?

If you are the Org Owner, you can enter payment info for the organization in the Account section on the Settings screen.

Do you have a yearly subscription option?

We don't have a yearly subscription option; all Tactick subscriptions are monthly. This is because our Accountability-Based Pricing™ is based on how accountable each organization member was for their assigned tasks during the billing month. Billing for a given month is done the day after that month is over, e.g., you'll be billed for your March usage on April 1st. 

We need to add someone to our organization. How will that be billed?

If you add an organization member during your organization’s free trial, you won’t be billed for them (or for any of the organization’s members) until after you've been moved to Accountability-Based Pricing™.

If you add an organization member once your organization is on Accountability-Based Pricing™, the cost for your new organization member’s account will be pro-rated at $5 (50% off the $10 base price) / the number of days in the month * the number of days remaining in the calendar month. For example, if you add a new member on June 10th, the cost for them in June will be $3.33 ($5 / 30 days in June * 20 days remaining in the month). The new member will move to Accountability-Based Pricing™ at the beginning of the next calendar month.

Why the 50% discount when you add a member to your organization?

We figure the person you added may need a bit of time to get used to being accountable for all of their assigned Tactick tasks.

I own multiple organizations and some people, including me, are members in 2 or more of these same organizations. Do I get a discount?

Unfortunately, no. Billing is done at the organization level, so if you own multiple organizations you'll be billed for each org separately. That said, when you create an organization it's free thru the end of the next calendar month, no matter how many members you add to it. Once the following calendar month begins, your organization will move to our Accountability-Based Pricing™, which lets you save up to 50% for each member who's accountable for their assigned tasks in that organization. 

We removed one of our organization members. How does that affect our bill?

Each day we'll check for account removals in your organization. When we find one (or more), we’ll make a note and at the end of the billing month we'll automatically pro-rate the member(s) at $5 (50% off the $10 base price) / the number of days in the month * the number of days the member(s) were in your organization.

Why the 50% discount when you remove a member from your organization?

We figure if you’re removing them, the last thing you want to do is pay full price for them as you walk them to the door.

One of our organization members deleted their account. How does that affect our bill?

When a member of your organization deletes their Tactick account, they’re automatically removed from your organization. We’ll make a note and at the end of the billing month we'll automatically pro-rate the deleted member at $5 (50% off the $10 base price) / the number of days in the month * the number of days the member(s) were in your organization.

Why the 50% discount when an organization member deletes their account?

We figure if they’re walking out on you, the last thing you want to do is pay full price for them after they’ve walked out the door.

We want to change the organization owner. How do we do that? How does that affect our bill?

Visit changing the Org Owner to learn how to change the owner for your organization. When you change the Org Owner, the new Org Owner will need to enter payment info for the organization in the Account section of their Settings screen.

Billing for a given month is done after that month is over, e.g., you'll pay for your June usage in early July. At the time your org is billed, we'll send the full month's bill to whichever org member's name is listed in the Org Owner field. So if in mid-June you change your Org Owner from John to Jim, in early July we'll send Jim the bill for your organization for all of June. (Say that 5 times fast!)

Our credit card expired or was canceled. What do I do?

Your Organization Owner can add a new credit card.

We want to delete our organization. How do we do that? Can we get a refund?

The Organization Owner can delete the organization. Before you do this, please keep in mind that deleting your organization cannot be undone and will delete all areas, routines, tasks, member associations and history in the organization.

Billing for a given month is done after that month is over, so you won’t ever need a refund. When you delete your organization, your final bill will be pro-rated at $5 (50% off the $10 base price) / the number of days in the month * the number of days each member was in the organization at the time the organization was deleted.

Why the 50% discount when you delete your organization?

Because we figure if you’re breaking up with us, the last thing you want to do is pay full price on your way out the door.